Signs of Healing

Now and again I am getting glimpses that my brain is beginning to heal.  I’ve become fascinated with the connections between the doctrine of creatio ex nihilo (creation out of nothing) and quantum field theory as it was brought together by Paul Dirac.  Who would have ever thought that?  I was strictly a C grade math student with the exception of geometry. To be able to follow the logic of complex ideas is like discovering life every day. I had no idea (ah, the delusion of alcohol) that my ability had deteriorated so far until I started to recover it.

I’ve seen scans of the recovering brain with sometimes dramatic improvement.  Seeing scans in a book though is a great deal different than actually experiencing it.  As the old cliche goes, nothing breeds success like success and the more success I have, the more I hope.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Roxie Cooper
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 19:35:01

    Amazing!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

