Another 24 Hours

The day is winding down.  Bedtime stories are done and lights are turned down.

And another 24 hours is about complete.  24 hours without making excuses for myself grabbing another cold one, even though I wouldn’t have had to look that far with heat and lawn mowing.  24 hours without a panic attack when I met a cruiser at the intersection.  24 hours without planning in exquisite detail what to keep on ice this weekend (this year it’s ice tea).  24 hours without a social break for anything liquid other than coffee with some close girl friends.

24 hours of grace that kept me going through every minute with the courage to change the things I could in little ways and still be satisfied without worrying about all the stuff that really isn’t mine.  Tomorrow I’m going to get up and do it all over again because I can.  That is what grace does.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nan Whitehead
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 02:27:29

    I’m very proud of how you are managing your life. Hugs and kisses!

    Reply

  2. Roxie
    Jul 01, 2011 @ 00:51:16

    Amazing grace!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

