Restart

Time to make a fresh start – at my blog, at understanding my gender, at life.

I haven’t changed my gender identity any more than you have changed yours.  How I think of my gender identity has taken on a new appearance because life changed in one crucial matter during the last year.  I am now sober and have been for almost five months.

Now I can say the reason for writing Deni In A Dress in the first place.  Deni In A Dress is the physical and spiritual journey of a transwoman through gender transition on a path of recovery.  This path belongs to me and I can only speak for me.  Does your path ever intersect mine?  Does your path parallel mine at times so that we can encourage each other across the distance?  Even if we have to yell to each other, I need to know you are there.

You may or may not like what I write, but I promise you the words are honest and sober.  For my life honest and sober will do nicely.

P.S.  I’m working on incorporating my blog with a new FaceBook profile and I am back working on some computer-generated art, so stay tuned!

Denise

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa (L.A.)
    May 01, 2011 @ 18:42:41

    I am so proud of you and I am so blessed to have you as my Friend. I love you Deni.

    Reply

  2. Roxie
    May 03, 2011 @ 01:14:45

    Wishing you well in your recovery and your transgender journey. Courage is fear that says it’s prayers.

    Holding you in my heart and prayers,
    Roxie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

