Ocho Cortado

In a perfect world I could learn NOT to lead and dance the ocho cortado tango just like this.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Roxie
    May 21, 2010 @ 02:54:03

    I could just see both myself and my partner sprawled out on the floor, feet entangled–“kersplat!”

    Reply

  2. jantango
    May 21, 2010 @ 18:00:53

    She loses the essence of tango in trying to make her steps the focus and wiggles her butt in the process. Tense ankles and flexed feet are no part of any social dance. This video is a good example of avoiding the feeling and making tango all about technique.

    Reply

    • Deni
      May 21, 2010 @ 20:26:44

      Sorry, but I think you kind of missed the point to the post. I am no judge of dance technique and my blog really isn’t about that. As a transgendered person I thought it looked like something fun to learn from a gender perspective different than what I grew up with. I’m sure I couldn’t do as well as most, especially at the beginning, and may well never have the chance. But I do thank you for taking the time to read it and comment.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

